Why Apologize?

Many people feel it’s really not important to apologize unless of course it’s a big thing, like you ran over the neighbors prized hydrangea while texting. I feel a little bit different about apologizing.  Even though I may not have done anything wrong in my opinion if someone else feels that I’ve hurt them in any way, then I apologize to them.  Pretty simple really. Unfortunately because I feel this way, when I feel as though I’ve been wronged and not apologized to, I hold a grudge.  There are several people I know who will very rarely apologize, and even worse barely acknowledge that I feel as though they’ve wronged me. 

In all honesty, they probably don’t even know how I feel about the subject, I understand. I’m an introvert, I like to keep things to myself and not express how I feel a lot of the time.  

A lot of my posts are going to be apologies to people who I may have wronged or annoyed or frustrated.  I hope you find them funny and charming, I also hope they inspire you to think about how your actions affect the people around you. I also plan on posting other things, maybe start writing on a more regular basis. Who knows really, I just need something to get me out of the everyday doldrums that has become my life.  

Anyway, this is it.  I haven’t written much since junior year creative writing class and what I have written since then has been complete drivel. So I hope this doesn’t suck as much as any of that. 

One thought on “Why Apologize?

Leave a Reply

