Imitation- Daily Prompt

I’m not well read enough to imitate a favorite author. I find enjoyment in reading conversational stories that transport me to different eras, places, and in some instances worlds.  I appreciate many types of literature and many different writers. I don’t think I could pick just one to imitate, and even if I could I’m sure my imitation would be far from flattering ;). So for now, I will leave you with a limerick, because I’m sure even the greatest of poets and authors enjoyed a good rhyme. 

If you catch a Chinchilla in Chile

And cut off its beard, willy-nilly

You can honestly say  

That you have just made

A Chilean Chinchilla’s chin chilly

Todays post is brought to you by: The Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

