Sculpted- Daily Prompt October 13

If I were to think about what I would want to have sculpted from the last part of my life, I’d have to say that I just don’t know.  I love sculptures, I really do.  However, I don’t think anything in my life is worth placing in immortality like a sculpture would.  I would hate to have that kind of pressure!  Therefore, I guess I’m just not into this daily prompt. Permanent art is for events and people who find themselves important enough that they need to be remembered through all points in history.

People are supposed to look at these things and say, “wow this is significant in the passage of human history.” I feel like if I were to have a part of my life immortalized, society would look at it and say, “So what? That’s what everyones life looks like, what makes you think you were so special?” Maybe I’ll change my mind someday, I hope I do something important enough and different enough that it’s worth remembering. 

This blog is brought to you by: The Daily Prompt 

2 thoughts on “Sculpted- Daily Prompt October 13

Leave a Reply

