You Suck: A Love Story by Christopher Moore.

You Suck: A Love Story by Christopher Moore.

So as previously posted, I went to a library book sale and went crazy and bought a bunch of books that looked like they would spark my interest. The first book I picked up that caught my eye was one that said in bright bold friendly red letters “You Suck.”

Yeah, that sounded like something to keep me occupied. I had seen this book and several others by Christopher Moore before, and have in fact read another by him “Lamb” which I highly recommend.

I cracked this book as soon as I got home and was done with it within 4 days. On the first night I realized that this was in fact the second book in a trilogy. After finding this out I almost put it down in order wait and get the other two from the library. Unfortunately, the book captured my attention so well that I couldn’t put it down and I ended up reading the whole darn thing.

All in all, it’s a great book. I had a lot of fun reading about the vampires, homeless people, stoners, and goth teenagers who reside in San Fransisco. Not to mention, the huge shaved cat with a red sweater. I can’t wait to pick up the other two books and find out more about the 19 year old from Indiana, the 800 year old creeper, and the woman whom they both fell in love with.

3 thoughts on “You Suck: A Love Story by Christopher Moore.

  1. I have an idea: what if you started a twitter account @ideasandapologies, then linked your twitter to wordpress, and then when you do a book review you can mention the author in the tweet – then the author’s twitter followers can see it when he or she retweets it.

Leave a Reply

